Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Attack! Deluxe Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Action card question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
We have a card that says the attacker can roll all his dice in the first round only. Does that mean only the defenders first row is attacked and potentially killed or all the reserves effected as well? Any help would be appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The card is called shock troops.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Grouch
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Should just affect defender's first rank.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik S
United States
West Linn
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ok, so the attacker could only potentially kill a maximum of four units? That seems a lot weaker than what the card seems to be implying. Any more clarification would be appreciated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustavo Possel
Chile
flag msg tools
How do you get more action cards?

My manual says every player starts with one, and that the max number of cards a player can have is five (though discarding one to get another is permitted).

Also I understood each time you use an action card you must discard it.

But I can't find in the manual how players actually earn action cards.

Can anyone help me? Thanks!

Gus.

Edit: Got it. Each time you get a Population Card or you Negociate succesfully. Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.