Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 questions: Battle Cry and Photographer (again) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
B. L.
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Friman wrote:
1. Do you have to still meet the requirements on the next sector if you advance with a Battle Cry Bonus (courage, specialist sacrified, etc.), even if you don't spend those resources (as with the Whistle)?

2. Can the Combat Photographer (or the dispatch case) copy any Final Tally with virtual extra dice, or just the 6 physical dice rolled? In other words, may I make a combo with the Photographer and some Awards, in order to copy 9 dice or more, for instance?


No. The Battle Cry lets you ignore all the requirements for moving into a sector. The only thing it doesn't let you do is skip over landmines.

The combat photographer only copies the six dice originally rolled. From those you can get RWB bonuses. You just can't combine the virtual results.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.