No No No Sheep
Russia
St Petersburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
the latest FAQ mention this :



Quote:
Protector of Lorien CORE 70
Should read: “Action: Discard a card from your hand
to give attached hero +1 DEF or +1 WILL until the end of the
phase. Limit 3 times per phase.”


Which of these are TRUE and FALSE ?

A) there is no limit on how many "Protector of lorien" attachment you can put on a hero (max 3 attachment) ? TRUE FALSE

B) a player can discard 3 of his cards and in a SINGLE phase he got 3 point he must put all 3 in either his DEFENSE or his WILL ? TRUE FALSE

C) a player can discard 3 of his cards and in a SINGLE phase he got 3 points he can distribute to his defense and his will ? TRUE FALSE

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giulio Virzo
Italy
Latina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A) True.

B) False.

C) True.

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Morris
Scotland
Harrogate
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
designer
Join the BGG Folding @Home Team !!
badge
This user had more :gg: than sense
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
true
false
true
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Ferejohn
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
badge
Pitying fools as hard as I can...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Note that for A) that doesn't mean you can discard a single card for a +3 though...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And, AFAIK, you can discard 3 cards for each Protector of Lorien each phase.

Bye
Thanee
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kelly B
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanee wrote:
And, AFAIK, you can discard 3 cards for each Protector of Lorien each phase.

Bye
Thanee


While I'm thinking that it doesn't allow for the discard of nine cards because of the limit to three on Protector it does beg the question: Is that a limit of three for EACH Protector or does that limit apply to all Protectors in play?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thanee
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is exactly what I meant.

Each copy of Protector of Lorien is limited to 3 cards per phase.

That means, if you have three of them in play (regardless of whether they are on the same or different heroes), you can discard up to 9 cards each phase (3 for each Protector of Lorien).

Bye
Thanee
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
No No No Sheep
Russia
St Petersburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanee wrote:
That is exactly what I meant.

Each copy of Protector of Lorien is limited to 3 cards per phase.

That means, if you have three of them in play (regardless of whether they are on the same or different heroes), you can discard up to 9 cards each phase (3 for each Protector of Lorien).

Bye
Thanee


who got the luxury of discarding 9 cards at 1 round ???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.