Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Getting a free action while stressed rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Man
msg tools
If a ship gets a free action, focus, whatever, and that ship is stressed, can that ship use that action?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Smith
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope...
Page 17 1st paragraph under Stress
"While a ship has at least one stress token, it cannot execute red maneuvers or perform any actions (even free ones)."
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Note though that there is a difference between an action and a token. Focus is an action that gives you a focus token. Evade is an action that gives you an evade token.
If you are stressed and receive an "action" of any type you can not preform it. How ever if you receive a token you can still use it. F.ex. Graven Drais can give a focus token to a stressed pilot.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Smith
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Smuggler wrote:
Note though that there is a difference between an action and a token. Focus is an action that gives you a focus token. Evade is an action that gives you an evade token.
If you are stressed and receive an "action" of any type you can not preform it. How ever if you receive a token you can still use it. F.ex. Graven Drais can give a focus token to a stressed pilot.


Did not think about that. So Garven Dreis and Dutch Vander can use their special abilities on a stressed pilot but the Squad Leader ability could not be used.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
That would be correct, yes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Three Headed Monkey
Australia
flag msg tools
resQscooter wrote:
Smuggler wrote:
Note though that there is a difference between an action and a token. Focus is an action that gives you a focus token. Evade is an action that gives you an evade token.
If you are stressed and receive an "action" of any type you can not preform it. How ever if you receive a token you can still use it. F.ex. Graven Drais can give a focus token to a stressed pilot.


Did not think about that. So Garven Dreis and Dutch Vander can use their special abilities on a stressed pilot but the Squad Leader ability could not be used.

I don't think Vander's ability could be used. Acquiring a target lock is an action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Guido Gloor
Switzerland
Ostermundigen
Bern
flag msg tools
The statement below is false.
badge
The statement above is correct.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Three Headed Monkey wrote:
resQscooter wrote:
Smuggler wrote:
Note though that there is a difference between an action and a token. Focus is an action that gives you a focus token. Evade is an action that gives you an evade token.
If you are stressed and receive an "action" of any type you can not preform it. How ever if you receive a token you can still use it. F.ex. Graven Drais can give a focus token to a stressed pilot.


Did not think about that. So Garven Dreis and Dutch Vander can use their special abilities on a stressed pilot but the Squad Leader ability could not be used.

I don't think Vander's ability could be used. Acquiring a target lock is an action.

It's not, no - they merely acquire it, they don't execute a free Target Lock action.

But I think clearing this up completely is scheduled for the FAQ.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aamir Zakaria
United States
Carmel
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exception: Tycho may perform actions while stressed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.