Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Peloponnes» Forums » Rules

Subject: supply tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
mike iapezzuto
United States
bronx
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When the supply tile comes out, you immediately feed your people, now can you bid on that tile?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Etherton
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

As soon as the tile shows up, you feed, then you finish placing the rest of the tiles for that turn (if any).

(Strictly speaking you could probably finish putting out the tiles before doing the supply round, but knowing which other tiles are available may affect the decisions you make -- whether to spend luxury goods or sacrifice people etc)

-Dave
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mike iapezzuto
United States
bronx
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks, that makes sense
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
-=::) Dante (::=-
United States
KEW GARDENS
New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
etherton wrote:
Strictly speaking you could probably finish putting out the tiles before doing the supply round


The rules explicitly state that the remaining tiles are drawn after the Supply Round occurs.

Peloponnes English Rules wrote:
If one of the tiles is a Supply Round (in the “B” and “C” stacks), the game is briefly interrupted:
A Supply Round occurs (see Point 7),
more Tiles are drawn and placed face-up until there are again a total of 5. Then the game continues.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.