Hide
11 Posts

Dominion: Prosperity» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Prosperity and Watchtower rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Larry Schneider
msg tools
I am a relative newbie to Dominion, having played for only a couple of weeks so far. I own the base game, Intrigue, and Prosperity (those were the three I decided to start with based on users' comments here in BGG).

Anyway, I'm generally comfortable with all the various rules so far but needed clarification about Watchtower.

The Intrigue rules specifically state that "Players may reveal multiple Reaction cards in response to a single event." So, for example, if an opponent plays an attack card, I can respond with both Secret Chamber and Moat.

However, there was no mention of this in the Prosperity rules. So does the multiple reaction rule only apply to Secret Chamber or does it apply to any reactions from any of the expansions? I ask this because if I hadn't purchased Intrigue or read its rules, I wouldn't know anything about playing multiple reactions by just reading the Prosperity rules.

Thanks in advance to anyone who helps me out with this!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All of the general rules apply no matter which expansions are being used. The main differences between the rule books are either to cover new mechanics introduced that were not present in previous boxes, or to clarify common questions that have arisen since the previous boxes' release.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Roberta Yang
msg tools