Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Glyph Jumping rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hilary Hartman
United States
GLENNALLEN
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Just your friendly, neighborhood game player and superhero!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Is this possible? I'll spoil an example...

Spoiler (click to reveal)
For instance, in scenario 2 one of the heroes gets cornered by one of the giants in its room. Can the hero use the glyph in that room to jump to the glyph in the starting room?

If so, does it just take away movement points for using the glyphs?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike zebrowski
United States
Unspecified
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
You have to use a glyph to go to town. You can not jump directly from one Glyph to another.

You can not travel to and from town on the same turn.

However, you do not have to return to the same Glyph that you used to go to town.

Mike Z
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hilary Hartman
United States
GLENNALLEN
Alaska
flag msg tools
badge
Just your friendly, neighborhood game player and superhero!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Mike.

*wipes sweat from brow*

Nice to know we played that one right! Woot!

Great game, by the way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.