Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Wild Extra Action Tile rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christopher Watkins
United States
Amherst
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When does it need to be declared. Can it sit on the allocated space for your player board and drop down when needed?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Yes, subject to the condition that you may only repeat the action you landed on on the Mancala wheel. So after doing that you simply announce your intention to use the wild tile, repeat the action, and discard the wild tile. (And if you have a hexagonal +2 tile there on that particular action, the wild tile counts, as you'd expect, for 2 extra actions of that kind.)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Fox
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Question everything
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cymric wrote:
Yes, subject to the condition that you may only repeat the action you landed on on the Mancala wheel.


The second edition rules clarify that you can also use the extra action tiles to repeat the bonus action you get when you build your first building of a certain type. You are, however, still limited to only using a single extra action tile per turn.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan W
United States
Jacksonville
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sfox wrote:
cymric wrote:
Yes, subject to the condition that you may only repeat the action you landed on on the Mancala wheel.


The second edition rules clarify that you can also use the extra action tiles to repeat the bonus action you get when you build your first building of a certain type. You are, however, still limited to only using a single extra action tile per turn.


Oh. That is interesting. I'll have to get a copy of the 2nd edition rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Fox
United States
Richardson
Texas
flag msg tools
Question everything
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Uneyed wrote:
Oh. That is interesting. I'll have to get a copy of the 2nd edition rules.


Available in the files section for Trajan. The new rules (2nd edition) for Trajan, english version.

So far as I understand it, the 2nd edition rules are in all of the copies which have been sold after the initial print run from Essen 2011.
 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.