Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Removing Ships from the board rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernd Keller
Germany
Dietzenbach
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey folks,

pretty straight forward question:

Am I allowed to remove my own ships from the board, to build them somewhere else?

Say, I have gotten my last cruiser via an Ancient Cruiser on the board in turn 3 at the end of the known universe. A few turns later, I am under attack in the center of the map. Can I now just remove the cruiser and rebuild it, or do I have to fly it there, which could take more then the one action.

Thanks,
Bernd
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gleb Semenjuk
Estonia
Tallinn
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you cannot remove your ships. You have to manage them.
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
demonhanz demonhanz
msg tools
mb
This is very important to remember when building Starbases. If you build all of them onto one hex, thinking that that front will be pivotal, you might be screwed when your neighbors just move around that sector, especially if Wormhole Generators come into play.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.