Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Bonaparte at Marengo» Forums » Rules

Subject: Retreat from approach rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nathan Sinclair
Australia
Blue Mountains
N.S.W.
flag msg tools
when retreating from an approach is the one point strength reduction instead of or in addition to the penalty for retreating from reserve.

e.g. a 2 pt infantry is the sole occupant of its location and is blocking one of the approaches, a manuever attack from another approach forces it to retreat. Does it suffer a one point reduction, or is it completely eliminated.

I think the rules are fairly clear on this point, but they go against my intuition so I just wanted to make sure, thanks for your time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rachel Simmons
United States
Los Altos
California
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
when retreating from an approach is the one point strength reduction instead of or in addition to the penalty for retreating from reserve.

e.g. a 2 pt infantry is the sole occupant of its location and is blocking one of the approaches, a manuever attack from another approach forces it to retreat. Does it suffer a one point reduction, or is it completely eliminated.


In your example, the 2-strength infantry would only lose one strength point. It isn't retreating from reserve, it is retreating from an approach and so the penalty for retreating from reserve doesn't apply to it.
 
 Thumb up
5.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.