Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: How to build a Colony? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mihaly Rendes
Hungary
flag msg tools
Hi, after our first play, we could simply not find an answer for this simple question in the rulebook, or anywhere on the net soblue .
I know how to place it on a sea captain, but how do you plant it on an empty space?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Wendell
United States
Yellow Springs
Ohio
flag msg tools
Si non potes reperire Berolini in tabula, ludens essetis non WIF.
badge
Hey, get your stinking cursor off my face! I got nukes, you know.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From 16.1, page 22:

If the expedition survived any required Navigation roll, is carrying
a colony, and there is an unoccupied gray settlement space (other
than the Philippines) connected to this ocean zone, the active power
may place the colony from this expedition on the settlement. Once
placed, colonies may not be moved.


So basically, if a seacaptain carrying a colony survives and is in a place where he can do it, he can build a colony.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mihaly Rendes
Hungary
flag msg tools
wow thanks for this fast answer
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Maginity
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Check out this thread for another situation involving colonies that is not covered in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.