Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Shadows over Camelot: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Some card questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Morgan card #1

When people play the card face down, can people go on quests? Can you go on a quest just depending on which card they SAID it was, and what possible quests it allows? Or can you just not go on quests until Merlin appears (and someone actually says "yes, it's a Merlin")? I'm assuming a traitor can lie and say it's not a Merlin and keep it going?


Morgan card #3

If the primary quest succeeded but a secondary failed, do you add one sword of BOTH types?

Morgan #4

is the value only added to the PRIMARY quest or to ALL quests, when you go on a quest?


Thanks...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Morgan card #1

You place face down only cards from "standard" quests (grail, excalibur, pictes, saxons, dragon). Other ones still must be played face up. So, traitor can lie on tje value and category of standard cards, but cannot place special cards face down.

You are still allowed to trigger a quest corresponding on the category of the last card as SAID by the precedent player.
Don't forget to shuffle all cards face down before revealing them..


Morgan #3

yes


Morgan #4

on ALL quests


hoping you'll enjoy the game..
all the best
bruno
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Great, thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
And I don't understand the idea lying behind counting aloud when Morgan #2 is drawn. What's that for? :(
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
That's à good idea...only if you ar traitor!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok, but does it intend to make some confusion or something? Does it really help the traitor?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bruno cathala
France
st pierre en faucigny
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
For sure it helps the traitor !
He can create some confusion... for example, if he draws a 5 grail and says "pictes 1".. nobody would fear grail quest.. and if the result on this quest is 14 or more, that means 3 black swords..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I think we are talking about two different cards...

Morgan #2 states: "Each player choosing to Listen to Rumors
during his turn MUST count aloud
when drawing his Rumor card; the first
player to do so says “1”; the second “2”; etc..."


Did you explain that card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Derek Thompson
United States
Marion
Indiana
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Veridiana wrote:
I think we are talking about two different cards...

Morgan #2 states: "Each player choosing to Listen to Rumors
during his turn MUST count aloud
when drawing his Rumor card; the first
player to do so says “1”; the second “2”; etc..."


Did you explain that card?


He thought you meant something else.
We thought this was pointless, until we played. People saying those numbers aloud is totally obnoxious because you're trying to count other numbers - in your head you're trying to remember quest values, but no one is talking, except for the annoying "1, 2, 3" that is throwing off your counting elsewhere. That's why Morgan's effect is "bad".
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Monika Żabicka
Poland
Wodzisław Śl.
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. Now it seems useful :)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.