Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Claustrophobia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on Troglodyte attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Pereira
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
See the person next to you? Kill! Kill!!! KILLL!!!!
badge
I'm your baby! Can you feel it?
Avatar
mbmbmb
Hi guys,

quick question. When the troglodytes attack one warrior, say 3 VS 1. Does the Demon player roll three dice or only 1 dice at the time?... not that it makes much difference, but the question popped up...

Thanks a lot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Franklin
United States
Milton
Washington
flag msg tools
He sees you when you're sleeping; he knows when you're awake ...
badge
He knows if you've been bad or good.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Pedrator wrote:
Hi guys,

quick question. When the troglodytes attack one warrior, say 3 VS 1. Does the Demon player roll three dice or only 1 dice at the time?... not that it makes much difference, but the question popped up...

Thanks a lot


Troglodytes attack one at a time. IN general, you can just roll them as a group to save time, but - by the rules - it's move one Trog, attack with it. Move the next Trog, etc., etc., etc.

They only time they're treated as a group is when the Human player is attacking them.

Eric
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carquinyoli

Tarragona
Catalunya
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you know the trogs will only attack one target, you can roll all the dice altogether. No problem.

But if the 3 trogs may attack several humans, It's better to roll separately. For example, 3 trogs and a human with only 1 unblocked action line on a tile and another human on an adjacent tile. First trog attacks the human on his tile and misses. Second trog attacks the human on his tile and kills him. Third trog moves to the adjacent tile and attacks the other human.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.