Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Virgin Queen» Forums » Rules

Subject: Surprise attack on Ireland rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sean McKenzie
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
We were discussing sneaky things to do with treasures.

Someone said Play Revolt in Irend and then conclude the siege with a treasure.

While the restrictions on playing cp to extend an impulse allow you to play treasure cp to conduct a siege, the siege rules state that you must have placed the space under siege in a previous impulse, and I would say it is not unclear, you can not assault Dublin when you only just earlier in the impulse placed it under siege with an event.

15.1 on P 20

...but not in the same impulse in which the space was first put under siege...

Does anyone disagree?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Goldfarb Styrt
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A treasure extends an impulse; it is not a new impulse. So I would say you can't do that.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
smckenzie wrote:
Does anyone disagree?


No.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven
United States
Spokane
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
"The mystery of life isn't a problem to solve, but a reality to experience"
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Philip. Extending an impulse with a treasure should not count as a "new" impulse. Its still the same impulse, the power has to wait until its next card before it can assault.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sean McKenzie
United States
Hawaii
flag msg tools
mbmb
OK. Thanks. I agree its a no.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.