Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Amazonas» Forums » Rules

Subject: official rules clarifications on native tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: rule:clarity [+] [View All]
John Farrell
Australia
Rozelle
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Averagely Inadequate
badge
Buster Keaton from 'Go West'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I emailed Mayfair and they responded in a couple of days. Why didn't I do this 3 months ago?

Executive Summary: The native token ALWAYS counts.
----
Hello!
Thank you for your interest in Mayfair Games! You seek
wisdom for the Amazonas game. Perhaps I can bring
you a little enlightenment.

When you earn a native token, it is assigned to one of
the types of specimens you have already collected. It is
treated in all ways as if it was one of those specimens.
So:

1. If you assign the native to the butterflies, you will add
1 to the number of butterflies when you determine your
turn order.

2. If you assign the native to the butterflies, you will
receive 1 more silver when you play a butterfly card (and
possibly when you play the "wild" card as well).

3. If you assign the native token to the butterflies, you
will earn 1 extra silver when the "publish butterflies"
event card is revealed.

4. If there is a tie at the end of the game for points, then
you add up all of your research tokens, including any
native tokens you have to determine who breaks the tie.

I hope that answers all of your questions. If there is
anything else I can help you with, please come back
and visit me again!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.