Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Weapon/Palisade level with items rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Jazbec
Switzerland
Wangen SZ
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi

How do items (built from inventions) influence the weapon/palisade levels exactly? For instance, if one builds a Knife, does this increase the weapon level in addition as indicated on the boards weapon track level during the whole game or does it increase the level just once when built? And has this increase to be reflected by moving the black marker or not?

By the way, what is the maximal weapon level, 6 or can it be higher?

Thanks a lot!

Daniel
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you build a Knife, you move black marker on Weapon track by 1 level.
If you build a Brick, you move black marker on Palisade track by 1 level.
If you build a Wall, you move black marker...

It is very simple.

Weapon can be higher than 6. In most games you will not need Weapon higher than 6 but it is possible. We wrote '...' on Weapon track to indicate it.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Jazbec
Switzerland
Wangen SZ
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
So an item increases the weapon/palisade level just once, when built.

Understood, thanks. Very simple indeed!

D.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg D.
Germany
Höxter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In another thread with many german postings we had another question:

What happens if you loose your knife later due to an event/actioncard. Do you lose one level of weapon?

I would say, yes, but others argue that it is no permanent bonus like the extra-pawn from the map but a one-time-bonus because you can lose this weaponstrength without loosing your knife.


What if your weaponstrength is already 0 when you loose your knife - does every player gets a wound?

Again, I think, yes, but this depends on the answer of the first question...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Georg D.
Germany
Höxter
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Never mind, I think this answers our questions:

rulebook p. 17 wrote:

For example: - building „Bricks” gives you +1 to the Palisade
level, so if you lose them, decrease the Palisade level by 1, unless it’s
on 0 level and then nothing happens,
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kenneth Petersen
Denmark
Frederiksberg
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
trzewik wrote:
If you build a Knife, you move black marker on Weapon track by 1 level.
If you build a Brick, you move black marker on Palisade track by 1 level.
If you build a Wall, you move black marker...

It is very simple.

Weapon can be higher than 6. In most games you will not need Weapon higher than 6 but it is possible. We wrote '...' on Weapon track to indicate it.


Is it possible to build the knife multiple times on future turns, thus adding 1 weapon level per time the knife is built? Or can each item only be built once?
I assume the answer also applies to Brick, Wall and all items that give you some kind of +1 ... I was thinking, if you attack a beast, and it reduces your weapon level, are you then able to take an action to build the knife again, even though the Item card is not turned back to the invention card by the loss of weapon level (via the beast card)?

what about the shortcut? Can you do that multiple times?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ignacy Trzewiczek
Poland
Gliwice
Slask
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Each item can be built only once (except some exception in scenarios like Cross - look at scenarios for details).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.