Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Towing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Gorski
United States
Blairstown
New Jersey
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does it cost 1 MP to unlimber a towed weapon?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie Carlson
United States
Clarksville
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm not sure if this is what you are asking, but 6.6.7.1.1 states that dismounting a towed unit expends all movement points. They are deployed in the same hex as the towing unit and can face any direction. I believe unlimbering the towed unit is part of the deployed process.

It then says that the towing unit expends half of their movement points in the process. So to me, I think those costs are accounted for.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jaedrian wrote:
I believe unlimbering the towed unit is part of the deployed process.


Correct
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Buetow
United States
McHenry
Illinois
flag msg tools
Combat Commander Archivist
badge
Move! Advance! Fire! Rout! Recover! Artillery Denied! Artillery Request! Command Confusion...say what?!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Clarification, please:

When mounting/dismounting, does the passenger unit always spend his Move command in addition to the vehicle spending it's Move points to do so? Or is it either or: the unit can use its command to mount or the vehicle can take the cost of the mount/dismount?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.