Popular Tags: [View All]
M C
United States
Honolulu
HI
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Maybe. Or maybe I have to wait a week. Who knows.

About two weeks ago I interviewed for my own job. That is, the job I have been doing for three months.

I didn't do as well as I hoped. I haven't been give any info on the number of candidates, but I can infer from conversations with my boss that I am not the lead candidate. That is depressing.

The funny thing is I am not sure I will accept the job if they offer it.

I am a lot better off than a lot of people. I just talked to a lady who has been in her job for 20 years and the job is being outsourced. She has the opportunity to reapply for her own job, go through the interview process, and if she is lucky, get her job back with less pay and no seniority.

Have you ever had to interview for your own job? How did it go?
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Froggy McFrogface
United States
FORT COLLINS
CO
flag msg tools
badge
When green is all there is to be, it could make you wonder why. But why wonder? I'm green, and it'll do fine: it's beautiful, and I think it's what I want to be.
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry to hear it. I've never had to interview for my own job, but I can imagine how stressful it would be. However, I was selected to be laid-off from my current job (back in 2010,) only to be 'allowed' to stay, and it has taken me quite sometime to make peace with that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Andersen
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I had to once and came off fairly pissed. But I got it anyway and got a pay raise. Downsizing sucks.

Best of luck.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rich Shipley
United States
Baltimore
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
the liberal unsavory type
mbmbmbmbmb
sirius23 wrote: