Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

D-Day Dice» Forums » Rules

Subject: CLIMBING RULES rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Carlos S. Olivares Pérez
Spain
Vigo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
What does this sentence of the climbing rules mean?

"You have three turns to succeed"

Does this means that, once you have decide to climb, you can stay 3 turns in black sectors 6 and 8?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George Buss
United States
Muncie
Indiana
flag msg tools
"It seems, that is, I may have become, quite by accident, the chosen, what what?"
badge
“Here is my secret. It's quite simple: One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invisible to the eyes.” ― Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Petit Prince
Avatar
mb
What map are you playing on?

In general, you have three turns in a space. For climbing, you have the same three turns. Fail to climb, and you move on and can't return unless otherwise stated.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos S. Olivares Pérez
Spain
Vigo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ThatFedoraGuy wrote:
What map are you playing on?

In general, you have three turns in a space. For climbing, you have the same three turns. Fail to climb, and you move on and can't return unless otherwise stated.


Pointe Du Hoc. You can climb from 2 black sectors there. How long can you stay there? Note that the sentence "You have three turns to succeed" is in the specific rules of this scenario, strange thing when you can climb from two black sectors.

Anyway, it's so easy to win even staying only one turn in those black sectors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.