Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ker the Grey - Special Ability Explanation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Steve Hicks
Canada
Sundridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Can anyone please explain Ker's character ability of being able to change his selected action?

I don't understand it, and any explanation would be great.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthijs v S
Netherlands
Arnhem
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
snahfu wrote:
Can anyone please explain Ker's character ability of being able to change his selected action?

I don't understand it, and any explanation would be great.


At the start of a hero´s turn (after equiping), the heroplayer choses an ´action´ for that turn. The actions are: Run, battle, advance, and ready (chose attack or move when declaring, take an order token later). No matter what happens, a hero has to stick to his chosen action, except Ker.

For example, Ker´s player could declare an advance (meaning he will make one attack and move up to four spaces). He attacks a nearby skeleton, thinking he can easily kill it, but rolls a miss. The player decides to change his chosen action to battle, meaning he can now make another attack, but he cannot move this turn.

Another example: Ker is running low on fatigue and health but luckely a glyph is nearby. Ker´s player decides he will ready, use his movement to go through the glyph, and then add a rest token. Allas, when Ker moves to the glyph, the overlord plays a pit card, and Ker falls in, taking two damage. He is now in a pit with almost no health left, and surrounded by monsters. The player decides Ker will take a run action instead of a ready action, so his movement suddenly doubles this turn. This is enough for Ker to climb out of the pit and make it back to town. He´ll have to rest a later turn.

Hope this helps.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Hicks
Canada
Sundridge
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
THAT was excellent. Thanks man. That helped alot.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.