Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Lord of the Rings: Friends & Foes» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2 Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martijn van Baal
Netherlands
Arnhem
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If Sam throws with the dice 2 white squares, is just 1 foe revealed or 2?

If I discard Tom Bombadil (Bree) immediately can I defeat 2 foes AT RANDOM or only the 2 most left foes?

I hope anyone can help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
Sam only reveals one Foe when rolling the two-cards result.

Tom Bombadil eliminates the most recent Foes. The only cards that let you defeat Foes out of order are Firestorm (Gandalf) and Firebrand (Yellow feature)

I need to play this game again - been too long

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
jamie d
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
I'm not sure about this one. It's true that the yellow cards are the only ones which allow you to defeat ANY foe, but the board explictly states that if you discard Tom immediately then you can defeat ANY two foes. I don't see any other way to read this than the active player gets to choose which foes to kill.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mb
You're completely right, Jamie. I don't know what I was thinking when I posted what I did above - it had been too long since I'd played! The text of the event explicitly states that you can discard Tom to defeat any 2 Foes.

-MMM
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.