Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Tichu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Simple question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shingo Ishikawa
Australia
Isaacs
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this game for the first time last night, and we had simple question that I couldn't find answer to in the rule.

Let's say there are only two players left, and second to last person just finished his hand by playing his Phoenix (his last card). The rule states that game finishes as soon as there is one person left with card in hand. So what would happen to the Phoenix card? Can the last person win it considering that the trick he take might go to the opposite team?

Or could the last person Pass and it goes to the third person?

Or does the card just stay on the table?

Sorry I'm sure this is quite simple question.. but need your help!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Cassola
Italy
Piacenza
PC
flag msg tools
Power player
badge
http://www.orizzonteventi.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thr phoenix stays with the second to last.
When the second to last plays his last card (or trick) the game ends immediatly and that card (or trick) is his own to keep.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shingo Ishikawa
Australia
Isaacs
ACT
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you Andy for your quick reply!!
The game was great by the way!!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McEvoy
Canada
Mountain
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
the_spy wrote:
Thr phoenix stays with the second to last.
When the second to last plays his last card (or trick) the game ends immediatly and that card (or trick) is his own to keep.


...unless, of course, he played the Dragon - in which case that trick is his to give away. The game-end isn't so 'immediate' as to interrupt the Dragon's give-the-trick-away action.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Cassola
Italy
Piacenza
PC
flag msg tools
Power player
badge
http://www.orizzonteventi.org
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thatmarkguy wrote:
the_spy wrote:
Thr phoenix stays with the second to last.
When the second to last plays his last card (or trick) the game ends immediatly and that card (or trick) is his own to keep.


...unless, of course, he played the Dragon - in which case that trick is his to give away. The game-end isn't so 'immediate' as to interrupt the Dragon's give-the-trick-away action.


Yes the dragon trick is always to give away.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.