Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Desecrated Tomb, Part II rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Aaron Jankola
Canada
flag msg tools
In part 2, Khorayt doesn't activate until he is attacked or a hero/Alric fails the test. Does the attack have to actually hit or even have a chance of hitting in order to trigger the activation?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rom Brown
New Zealand
Gisborne
flag msg tools
Live Fast. Love Hard. Die With Your Mask On.
badge
True-Man's come home! ...and he IS the storm!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No damage is required; as soon as you declare you are attacking Khorayt, he awakens.

You could also declare an attack on him even if the attack has no chance of succeeding (as long as it is legal). IE. You could fire a bow from the bottom left space on tile 24B that would require a 15 range roll to hit (pretty unlikely).

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.