Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

BattleLore» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hydra's heads and regeneration rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike F
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Help!

It says in the rules that heads lost by a Hydra "are returned to the box and are out of the game."

Does this mean that a Hydra is eventually unable to continue regenerating because heads it loses are permanently removed from that game?

For example, let's say after a few regenerations a lucky Hydra is packing three double heads. Powerful! But then it takes two banner hits and is down to one double-headed neck. Is it unable to regenerate?

In other words, it has a supply of its starting three 'one head on a neck' pieces plus three more 'two heads on a neck' pieces - but once they are used-up, it can't regenerate any more?

It would make sense and be a nice limitation, as the Hydra is rather powerful (except when it gets damaged down to only one head).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Rewoldt
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup, you've got it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.