Subject: iOS Version: Your Winning Percentage vs 2 Strong Opponents? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Justin Fitzgerald

San Diego
California
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I play Carcassonne on my iPhone a lot--typically several games per day. At first I tried playing against 4 AI opponents--one of each skill level--but the outcomes of those games seemed too arbitrary. So I decided to get methodical about it and tried to play each combination of every skill level. Like this:

2 Player games:
vs. Computer Simple
vs. Computer Weird
vs. Computer Evil
vs. Computer Easy
vs. Computer Strong

3 Player games:
vs. 2 Simple
vs. 2 Weird
vs. 2 Evil
vs. 2 Easy
vs. 2 Strong

My experience was that it became fairly easy to win almost all of those 2 player matchups--even against the "Strong" AI. In fact, the 3 players games against combinations of the simple, easy, and weird opponents also turned out to be relatively easy to win.

But then I started playing 3 player games against 2 "Strong" opponents, and things started to go downhill. I chose this setup because it seemed to pose the biggest challenge--and boy did it ever. I think I only win about 25% of the games.

Does anyone else play the iOS version? Have they tried playing vs 2 strong opponents? I'm curious to know what other people's success rate is. Should I expect to be able to beat them with a greater than 50% success rate? Am I just bad at learning from my mistakes?

Your feedback is appreciated.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
SoCal
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
mrtoothdecay wrote:
I play Carcassonne on my iPhone a lot--typically several games per day. At first I tried playing against 4 AI opponents--one of each skill level--but the outcomes of those games seemed too arbitrary. So I decided to get methodical about it and tried to play each combination of every skill level. Like this:

2 Player games:
vs. Computer Simple
vs. Computer Weird
vs. Computer Evil
vs. Computer Easy