Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Operation Jubilee: Dieppe, August 1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bonus Commando Actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Orr
Canada
Kingston
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
On turn 1 a drew a "CW Commando Actions Remove" chit.
Does this mean I can land all commandos right away and then remove the chit for the rest of the game?

The next phase is the "Commonwealth Action Phase" which says to land all units and then they can go on to conduct actions this turn (5.8)

My point is: the above commandos either land early or normally and then go on to conduct actions that turn so the drawn chit seems to be a waste as it is discarded for the game's remainder.

Do I read this right or is there something I'm missing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ward
Canada
Port Moody
B.C.
flag msg tools
mb
Same thing happened to me. Did you ever get an answer?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Fabbro
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi David,

I'm pretty sure this also happened during one of my 3 or 4 playings. I just discarded the chit and considered it a lost opportunity.

I'm not saying I'm right, but just how I would play it.

My own general rule of thumb for solitaire games is, if a rule is unclear, always side with the action that is worse for yourself.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Ward
Canada
Port Moody
B.C.
flag msg tools
mb
I agree Rob with one exception, 'Except when Canadian then side with the Canadians
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.