Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombiaki» Forums » Rules

Subject: Zombie Card - shrapnel damage - diagonal or not? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Heckmann
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland Pfalz
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hy there,

during our last game, the question occured, whether the shrapnel-damage that is dealt via the "Mine"-card can be applied diagonal or not. Usually whenever the wording "adjacent square" is used, it is clarified whether diagonal appliance is possible or not (i.e. there is a paragraph that sais "even diagonally" or "not diagonally"), except for the explanation for the mine. So is diagonal appliance of the shrapnel damage possible or not? Thanks for an answer in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gabriel Kuriata
Poland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Shrapnel doesn't hit diagonally. I just checked the rules of my 2nd Polish edition.

If I remember correctly, the only thing that can hit all fields (and always does so) is the car.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.