Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Within X tiles of you.... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Methot
Canada
SAINTE-JULIE
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys,

Confused by this, English is not my native language...

Whenever a card uses the "within x tiles of you" wording, does that include the tile your hero is on?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No it doesn't. "Within one tile of you" include the tile you are on and all adjacent tiles (not diagonal).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Methot
Canada
SAINTE-JULIE
QUEBEC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
manukajoe wrote:
No it doesn't. "Within one tile of you" include the tile you are on and all adjacent tiles (not diagonal).


Ok, so whenever it says "choose [something] within 1 tile of you", that 'something' may be on my tile, or any adjacent tile (up/front/left/right).

Thanks for the clarification!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon Woodward
New Zealand
Hamilton
flag msg tools
a.k.a. The Shire
badge
Waggle, waggle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.