angi s
Austria
flag msg tools
Do I have to pay say 2 wood even if I roll the unsuccesful side?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Holzer
Austria
Innsbruck
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
nupfi wrote:
Do I have to pay say 2 wood even if I roll the unsuccesful side?


nope
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Erik Burigo
Italy
Belluno
flag msg tools
designer
badge
“Don't try the paranormal until you know what's normal.” - Granny Weatherwax
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you have not to pay resources if the action was unsuccessful.

From English rulebook, pages 10 and 11.
Rulebook wrote:

Each time you build a Roof, a Palisade or Weapons, discard the required resources and increase the respective level by adjusting the appropriate marker(s) on the main board. Roof, Palisade and Weapons levels are not limited.
When you build Items from Invention cards, discard the required resources and place the Invention card in the Future Resources space (they are not available until all Actions are resolved).

Emphasis (underline) mine.

You pay only if the intended object is built. If the action is unsuccessful because of you rolled the 2 determination tokens on the success die, then your resources aren't spent.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
angi s
Austria
flag msg tools
Thank you two!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.