Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Archipelago» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sea convoy rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paweł Pietruszewski
Poland
Nowa Sarzyna
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hello.

Two question about migration:
1. Can I transport citizens by engaged ships?
2. Can I transport citizens between 3 or more regions by using two ships (staying on departure and arrival region)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
P. oeppel
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DzikaMrowka wrote:
Hello.

Two question about migration:
1. Can I transport citizens by engaged ships?
2. Can I transport citizens between 3 or more regions by using two ships (staying on departure and arrival region)?



1. I don't think so (no rules at hand), since you need to be able (at least theoretically) to place the ships on the connections between the tiles. This is not possible for engaged ships (that are fishing, for example).

2. Yes, you need 1 ship per "link", i.e. tile border.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Markus
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
pinoeppel wrote:
DzikaMrowka wrote:
1. Can I transport citizens by engaged ships?

1. I don't think so (no rules at hand), since you need to be able (at least theoretically) to place the ships on the connections between the tiles. This is not possible for engaged ships (that are fishing, for example).


This is found in the FAQ.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.