Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Glory to Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dumb question about basic leading/following rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Oldster
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Player A leads with a "Patron" card. Player B then must declare whether they are following or thinking, as does Player C.

At what point do cards used to lead or follow go into the pool? For example, the "Patron" card led by A...is it put in when A resolves their Patron action, or at the end of the lead/follow round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
'Bernard Wingrave'
United States
Wyoming
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The cards used to lead or follow go into the pool after the last player has taken his/her action. Exception: Jacks go into the Jack pile.

I usually keep my order card on my camp until everyone is done.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark M
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
After everyone is done with their action, not as each person finishes. Leads to possibility that those further down the line will not get a shot at something from the pool. No harm if you were using your clients, but if you followed you could be wasting a card.

Edit: As per usual, beaten to the punch by the poster above.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Oldster
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. It also means, for example, if B followed A, C will not get a shot at the cards they used to lead and follow.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark M
United States
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Exactly right
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Darby
United Kingdom
Welshpool
Powys
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Flowcharts are your friends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Oldster
Canada
Toronto
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everyone.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
pete_darby wrote:


Flowcharts can be unnecessary...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Randall Bart
United States
Winnetka
California
flag msg tools
designer
Baseball been bery bery good to me
badge
This is a picture of a published game designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ASLChampion wrote:
Flowcharts can be unnecessary...

I believe anyone who goes by the name ASL Champion has a different relationship to rules than a typical gamer.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Davison
United States
Peoria
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Middle Aged Mutant Lit Major Turtle
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That flowchart offers less clarity than the users' comments above. Words. Words are our friends.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Murphy
Australia
Pyrmont
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Luscious Willard wrote:
That flowchart offers less clarity than the users' comments above. Words. Words are our friends.


You say that, but words almost exactly like these appear in the rulebook and seemingly didn't help.

B>
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Stewart
United States
Visalia
California
flag msg tools
badge
It's sooo Hot out here...
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barticus88 wrote:
ASLChampion wrote:
Flowcharts can be unnecessary...

I believe anyone who goes by the name ASL Champion has a different relationship to rules than a typical gamer.


So true , Barticus, so true.

It is an acquired (maybe) fault.

arrrh

I DO have an issue with posted works that summarize the rules, yet they are 4 times longer than the rules themselves

Note: n/a here
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.