BoardGameGeek» Forums » Game Groups » United States » Southeast

Subject: Gamers in Chapel Hill / Carrboro, NC? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William Miao
United States
North Carolina
flag msg tools
I've been gaming with a friend for a couple years now, but I have a bunch of games that are just asking for more players

Puerto Rico
Agricola
Through the Ages
Core Worlds
Eclipse
Caylus

My friend owns Ticket to Ride Europe, Power Grid, and Carcassonne as well.

Also got some 2p fare:
Twilight Struggle
Innovation

If you are a gamer in the area and want to play, let me know!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Bennett
United States
Rougemont
North Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Play. Always.
mbmbmbmbmb
Greetings! I'm in Rougemont (I know, I know.."where?") but I work in Durham and the game store I frequent is there (Atomic Empire formally Sci-fi Genre). They have a board game night, but I don't usually go to it.

However, Saturdays I am almost always there as I run the Netrunner league we've got going (which, if you play, you should join [and which, if you don't play, you should start playing and then join!]). Sometimes we hit up a boardgame instead of Netrunner after players leave.

So, it's hit or miss, but we're out there!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Smith
United States
Hillsborough
North Carolina
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, you might also try http://boardgamegeek.com/guild/website/43 in Burlington... about a 20-30 minute drive from Chapel Hill/Carrboro. there is a thriving board game goup that meets every Tuesday. I am in Hillsborough and am mostly a wargamer (not big into the Euros) but I rarely turn down a game.
Scott
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Don D.
United States
Miami
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Tons of great gamers in the triangle. Google triangle strategy game meetup .
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Russ Rivet
United States
Pine City
Minnesota
flag msg tools