Axis & Allies: 1942» Forums » General

Subject: First Edition or Second edition dilema rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pedro Arevalo
Colombia
flag msg tools
Hi Everyone,

The thing is I´m in a country were is very difficult to buy things overseas because of the taxes and shipping rates, so I found a Axis and Allies Spring 1942 in a store for a really good price, should i buy it, or should I save up the money to buy the 1942 second edition?

Pd: I don´t mind printing the IPC´s or buying small chips to upgrade the game.

Thanks meeple
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
MILLINGTON
Tennessee
flag msg tools
1942 First Edition was the worst version of Axis ever IMO. Buy 2nd edition! I've been playing Axis for 26 years.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Ozimek
Denmark
Aalborg
flag msg tools
badge
Must resist M:tG. Boardgames are my methadone :)
mbmbmbmbmb
Do you have any other A&A games already? That could influence my recommendation. Also what environment do you play in? (Casual vs competitive / tournament?)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Santi Velasco
Spain
Mairena del Aljarafe
Seville
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I sold my 1st ed. and bought 2nd, mainly because I couldn't stand the tiny map; deploying and moving armies in Europe was a pain in the ass. Now 2nd ed, THAT is a board.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark J.
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
arevel wrote:
Hi Everyone,

The thing is I´m in a country were is very difficult to buy things overseas because of the taxes and shipping rates, so I found a Axis and Allies Spring 1942 in a store for a really good price, should i buy it, or should I save up the money to buy the 1942 second edition?

Pd: I don´t mind printing the IPC´s or buying small chips to upgrade the game.