Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Rules

Subject: Founding multiple towns rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I still have a problem understanding the mechanism of founding towns.

This is how I understand the rules:

- as soon as at least 4 buildings of a value of 7 or more are directly connected, a town is built on one of them
- in case that the Sanctuary is one of the structures, 3 buildings are enough.
- so you need for every town an own Region?

Or can you have multiple towns next to each other?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
Almecho wrote:
I still have a problem understanding the mechanism of founding towns.

This is how I understand the rules:

- as soon as at least 4 buildings of a value of 7 or more are directly connected, a town is built on one of them
- in case that the Sanctuary is one of the structures, 3 buildings are enough.
- so you need for every town an own Region?
-

Or can you have multiple towns next to each other?


You correctly understand the rules. For founding a town the region must not directly connected to a allready existing town. If you connect them later it doesn't matters.

P.S. A fourth point is the second fire favour -> You can get a town if you only have a value of 6.

Have fun !!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Büttner-Zimmermann
Germany
München
Bavaria
flag msg tools
badge
Wiggle It!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And it's also right, that only a (directly connected) region WITHOUT a town may found a town? Regardless of the total sum of points in the region?
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Helge Ostertag
Germany
Hofheim
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That is correct!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Lindvall
United States
Bismarck
North Dakota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This is where using Shipping to cross the river can create separate sets of structures to possibly create new towns with. If you use a bridge, structures remain directly connected.

Once towns are formed, they can connect later without penalty or problem.

The Dwarves, Fakirs and Witches abilities also help you skip around the map, which could help you form multiple towns.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.