Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Thunderstone» Forums » Rules

Subject: question about battle effects rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Stivers
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Resolve all of them. Also remember that these effects are after you resolved the battle. So you would gain 2 diseases and destroy a hero after you won or lost the battle.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will M. Baker
United States
Silverton
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
BillStivers wrote:
Resolve all of them. Also remember that these effects are after you resolved the battle. So you would gain 2 diseases and destroy a hero after you won or lost the battle.


Pre-Towers of Ruin, Battle effects are resolved immediately unless the effect destroys a card. So in the above example, you would gain 2 diseases immediately (before resolving the battle), and then destroy 1 hero after resolving the battle.

Not sure there is a card where this matters, but the active player may decide the order in which to resolve the Battle effects if the monster has multiple Battle effects that would trigger at the same time.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D M
msg tools
Battle Effects are still resolved immediately in Advance rules. Any Battle Effects that destroy something on the pre-Advance cards are treated like an Aftermath.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evangelos Foskolos
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
Gaming Together
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card effect is "destroy a militia" and you don't have one can you attack the monster or you have to wait until you have a militia to destroy?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevin Beattie
United States
Eugene
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
fokos wrote:
If a card effect is "destroy a militia" and you don't have one can you attack the monster or you have to wait until you have a militia to destroy?


You do not suffer the consequences, as you are only required to do as much as you are able.

This may or may not be a good thing, depending on how much or how little you value your Militia. They are puny heroes.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.