Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Eclipse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Influencing an hex after a battle. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
timothée licitri
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have one question :
Is there an order to influencing hex at the end of combat phase ? In the rule book, there is no precision so how does it works ?
Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Speare
United States
Bedford
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
tee hee, that tickles!!!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
See here for discussion and a suggested order from the designer:

Re: Placing Influence Discs at end of Combat Phase
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Motz
United States
Minneapolis
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is an order to it, though usually it doesn't matter:

1) Resolve all combat between ships in all hexes and draw reputation
2) If you have a ship in a hex with another players population, attack population cubes
3) If you have a ship in a hex with another player's disk and no population, remove the disk from the hex
4) You may place a disk in any hex that you have a ship with no disk

So if you have no disks left on your track and another player takes over one of your hexes, you can place that disk in another hex in the same round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
LazyJ wrote:
There is an order to it, though usually it doesn't matter:

1) Resolve all combat between ships in all hexes and draw reputation
2) If you have a ship in a hex with another players population, attack population cubes
3) If you have a ship in a hex with another player's disk and no population, remove the disk from the hex
4) You may place a disk in any hex that you have a ship with no disk

So if you have no disks left on your track and another player takes over one of your hexes, you can place that disk in another hex in the same round.

He was asking about order in last point.
There is no order specified.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
timothée licitri
France
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
galfridus wrote:
See here for discussion and a suggested order from the designer:

Re: Placing Influence Discs at end of Combat Phase


thanks it's exactly what I'm looking for.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Richardson

Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmb
Ship combat in descending hex order
Bombardment in descending hex order
Influence in descending hex order

Sensing a pattern there... problem is most people, even veterans, don't do things in the correct order. They just can't wait to get their greedy little fingers on that discovery tile. shake
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Ramundi
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ParticleMan wrote:
Ship combat in descending hex order
Bombardment in descending hex order
Influence in descending hex order

Sensing a pattern there... problem is most people, even veterans, don't do things in the correct order. They just can't wait to get their greedy little fingers on that discovery tile. shake
I slap the hands of players that don't follow order properly.

*wack* "Put that influence disc down right now, mister! Now you wait for all battles to be resolved or no more Eclipse for you!"

I keep a wooden spoon in the box now.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.