Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: timing question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tim thorson
United States
Chaska
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So Omnitron plays a card at the end of his turn.. If the card play because of that also says end of turn, is it activated or is the end of turn over when you play the top card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is activated.

The villain turn is not over until all of the "At the end of the villain turn" effects have been resolved, in the order in which they entered play.

So if a new end of turn effect comes out, even due to a card effect during the end of the turn, it gets added to the end of the list of effects that still need to be resolved before the turn is over.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tim thorson
United States
Chaska
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Lamb
msg tools
Playing a card that says "At start of turn do X", yields no effect that turn because you need to wait until the Start of the next turn... Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Cox
Japan
Tokyo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct, assuming you are out of the start of turn phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.