For recon taskings, can the objective be met by flying on the hexspine (and recording either of the overlapping hexes toward the requirement, or must a recon flight be flown completely in the hex being photographed?
I had thought I read that recon from the hexspine wasn't allowed, but I can't seem to find that ruling, so it's possible that I imagined it.
Can anyone steer me correctly here?
I've wondered the same thing. Since the hexspine rules only seem to apply to AA targeting, I've played it that for recon one has to be fully in the hex.
But that is my own interpretation.
It might be supported by the restrictions on turning while during recon. That just lead me to believe the task was more restrictive overall.