Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Clash of Wills: Shiloh 1862» Forums » Rules

Subject: Morale Check card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Donald Dennis
United States
Pawleys Island
South Carolina
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Says to roll 2 dice to equal 1 or less. (plus modifiers) Do one of the dice have to be under the target number or the combined total for both of them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pepe Carrillo
United States
Abilene
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Both dice have to be at or below target number. I attacked and had friendly units in three adjacent areas, so... one point for each adjacent area (3), plus the 'freebie one' gave me 4 total. Had I rolled any damage (5 or 6) to defender, I would have added one point per damage roll. Anyway, I needed a 4 but rolled a 6 (a 2 and a 4). Just remember to play the Morale card BEFORE battle begins (play additional morale cards for extra rolls). Glad Mayfair added this rule, as it gives the attacker a chance to displace the defender if attack rolls fail to cause retreats. Then again, the defender can play HOLD cards to lower the target number by one per HOLD card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.