Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

7 Ages» Forums » Rules

Subject: How does convert work? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mauricio de Souza Fonseca
Brazil
flag msg tools
COuld someone plaease explain how exactly conversion (one Empire surging converting another one) works? Thr costs, the number of pieces, etc? I thought the rule book to be not so cloear on this issue. Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Woolley
United States
California
flag msg tools
msouzafon wrote:
COuld someone plaease explain how exactly conversion (one Empire surging converting another one) works? Thr costs, the number of pieces, etc? I thought the rule book to be not so cloear on this issue. Thanks!


You can only convert units when starting a new empire, and only if the empire card allows it. Converting has the following effects:

1. The units, fortifications, and leaders present in the starting area(s) now belong the the new empire. Units with colours are immediately replaced with eqiuvalent units of the new empire's colour. This is in addition to any units purchased with starting money.

2. Any city present is not reduced or removed.


The nitpicker's guide (http://boardgamegeek.com/files/thing/3870) might be helpful.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mauricio de Souza Fonseca
Brazil
flag msg tools
Thank you Jonathan
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Woolley
United States
California
flag msg tools
You are welcome.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gavin Burchell
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I have a question about convert: if the units being converted comprise all the units of the previous empire (thus eliminating that empire) can they be used by the new Empire.

For example, in a 4 player game it is age 3. The franks only have units in Burgundy, Normandy and Gaul and all 15 sets of units are claimed. The player who owns the franks has the french in hand. Can he play the French by claiming the set of units used for the franks as that Empire will be eliminated or does he have to wait for another set of units to becomw available?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jonathan Woolley
United States
California
flag msg tools
A new empire's unit colour must be chosen before any unit conversion or building occurs. The unit colour must already be available when it is chosen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.