Martyn Smith
England
Bourne
Lincolnshire
flag msg tools
badge
"We don't see things as they are, but as we are." Anais Nin
mbmbmbmbmb
As a teacher I take my year 10 pupils (15 years old) out to Cracow in Poland every year in order to visit Auschwitz.

I got back last night and, as usual, the students had a challenging and worthwhile time (many of them bought Primo Levi books whilst out there which pretty much justifies the trip in my opinion!)

On to matters far more mundane - I also picked up a copy of this intriguing-looking game for £13!!!!! AND I didn't have to queue for it!!!

Now all I need to do is to put the English stickers onto the cards in order to Anglicise it for play. Does anyone have any advice on this? At a first glance in the box it all looks rather complicated as to which sticker should go where. All help gratefully received.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Derbyshire
United Kingdom
Norton Mandeville
Essex
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
No it's actually very simple, although scary looking at first!

There is some teeny text in the sticker sheers with arrows. These are the card names. Sort the cards by type; there will be one I'm each (5?) colour. Then find the respective title/matching image on the sticker sheet and replace top and bottom. Line the stickers up just below the horizontal lines on the card. They come out very well.

Enjoy.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yellohat
Germany
Emmerich am Rhein
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
It is a great fun game.
I got some help from this file. The translations are not identical but helpful enough.
Next to that you will find the persons on the sticker sheets to match the cards.
Be aware that the font color, not the background color, matches the card color. I initially made a mistake with yellow and brown.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Love
United Kingdom
Ipswich
Suffolk
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb