Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Xenophon: 10,000 Against Persia» Forums » Rules

Subject: Colonization Operations Table and set-up rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arnaud MOYON
France
Thorigné-Fouillard
BZH
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello,

I noticed something weird in this table: you only get bonus, whatever units try to colonize a hex. I would say you get a -2 for each unit not being phalanx. Am I right?

Also: set-up gives 2 milicia units for Armenia while all others satrapies get only one by city (and Armenia have only one city). Is it an error? I would give only one milicia unit as for the other satrapies...

BTW any errata existing somewhere?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Ezio
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Here:

http://grognard.com/titlex.html
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MOYON
France
Thorigné-Fouillard
BZH
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flavioezio wrote:


Thanks for the link.

Any answer about the Colonization Operations Table??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Ezio
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No.
If it is an optional rule I never used it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MOYON
France
Thorigné-Fouillard
BZH
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flavioezio wrote:
No.
If it is an optional rule I never used it.


Not optional.
The Colonization Table states that all your units give you +2 bonus to your die roll. So how can you miss this roll?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Ezio
Italy
Milano
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aTomm wrote:
flavioezio wrote:
No.
If it is an optional rule I never used it.


Not optional.
The Colonization Table states that all your units give you +2 bonus to your die roll. So how can you miss this roll?


They don't give you +2 to die roll. They give you colonization points.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arnaud MOYON
France
Thorigné-Fouillard
BZH
flag msg tools
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
flavioezio wrote:
aTomm wrote:
flavioezio wrote:
No.
If it is an optional rule I never used it.


Not optional.
The Colonization Table states that all your units give you +2 bonus to your die roll. So how can you miss this roll?


They don't give you +2 to die roll. They give you colonization points.


Okay! I didn't understand it that way. That's all clear now.
Thanks again Flavio!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.