Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Legends of Andor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Team combat and free actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Fred Hartig
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello Michael!

First of all, great game!
As an old AD&D gamer I feel right at home.

Maybe you could help me with a few rules questions.

A. Team combat and Archer

1. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite another hero to combat who stands on the enemys space?
Example: It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Dwarf is in the same space as the Gor.
Now, can the Archer invite the Dwarf for team combat?

2. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite other Bowmen to combat, if these bowmen are adjacent to the enemy, but NOT adjacent to the archer?
Example:It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Warrior with a bow is also adjacent to the Gor, but he is NOT adjacent to the archer.
Now, can the Archer invite the warrior with the bow for team combat?

B. Free actions

1. Could you tell me if I played the following actions right:
The Wizard starts his turn and attacks the Gor with the healing herbs.
The wizard wins the combat.
Now, he takes the herbs as a free action.
Then he sends the falcon with the herbs to the warrior, as a free action.
Then the wizard ends his turn.
Is this all legal?

2. According to the official english rules (FFG) you can pick up and drop Farmer tokens DURING movement without having to stop.
Is this correct?

Thank you!

Fred

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Florian Kalenda
Germany
flag msg tools
mb
From my reading of the rules, everything you mention is legal and correct. Waiting for Michael's final say now
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Menzel
msg tools
designer
Avatar
Fred22 wrote:
Hello Michael!

First of all, great game!
As an old AD&D gamer I feel right at home.

Maybe you could help me with a few rules questions.

A. Team combat and Archer

1. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite another hero to combat who stands on the enemys space?
Example: It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Dwarf is in the same space as the Gor.
Now, can the Archer invite the Dwarf for team combat?

2. Can the Archer on HIS turn invite other Bowmen to combat, if these bowmen are adjacent to the enemy, but NOT adjacent to the archer?
Example:It is the archers turn. He is ADJACENT to a Gor enemy.
The Warrior with a bow is also adjacent to the Gor, but he is NOT adjacent to the archer.
Now, can the Archer invite the warrior with the bow for team combat?

B. Free actions

1. Could you tell me if I played the following actions right:
The Wizard starts his turn and attacks the Gor with the healing herbs.
The wizard wins the combat.
Now, he takes the herbs as a free action.
Then he sends the falcon with the herbs to the warrior, as a free action.
Then the wizard ends his turn.
Is this all legal?

2. According to the official english rules (FFG) you can pick up and drop Farmer tokens DURING movement without having to stop.
Is this correct?

Thank you!

Fred




Hello Fred

Thanks a lot for your commendation and here are the answers to your questions (which are quite easy to answer, because you got everything right):

A. Team combat and Archer
A 1. Yes.
A 2. Yes.


B. Free actions
B 1. Correct.
B 2. Yes. In gameplay it just felt wrong, when you had to walk to a farmer - stop - wait until next turn - and then move on. So farmers are a bit different to other tokens.


kind regards
Micha

10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred Hartig
Germany
Hamburg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your quick reply!

I have this feeling that Legends of Andor sells well, so I hope for expansion packs in the future.

Have a nice weekend!


Fred
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
Austria
Graz
Steiermark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!

I have another question to teamcombat.


let's say it's a two player game and the archer's turn.

the archer invites the dwarf into combat.
they both use one hour to fight and kill the monster.

who's turn is next?

the dwarf's, because the combat was in the archers turn OR
the archer's, because the dwarf uses his turn for the combat?

greets
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
adjacentbeastman wrote:
the dwarf's, because the combat was in the archers turn

This

You don't "use your turn" if you fight in another player's turn, you merely spend actions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris
Austria
Graz
Steiermark
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kris wrote:
adjacentbeastman wrote:
the dwarf's, because the combat was in the archers turn

This

You don't "use your turn" if you fight in another player's turn, you merely spend actions.


great thank you very much =)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.