Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ginkgopolis» Forums » Rules

Subject: 2-3 player rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Gary Jackson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My apologies if these are really obvious, but my German is not great, and only have the German rules as yet.

1. Discarding 7 cards for 2-3 player games before dealing players hands. Does that happen once only at the start of the game, or does it happen each time the deck is re-shuffled and the new cards added? We played the latter, and it seemed like it chewed through the cards fast - which is maybe a good thing to get the new developments out.

2. when the deck is re-shuffled do the existing hands get shuffled in as well, or do they continue circulating as before, just getting the 1 card added from the new deck? We played the latter.

3. I think we were supposed to discard 6 tiles before starting play (we forgot!). Is that only for 2-3 player games?

4. When you construct, and get a card added to your tableau, does its bonus apply immediately (eg if it has a construct icon) or from your next play?

We all enjoyed the game despite the rules discussions, and keen to play again.


Thanks
Gary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb

Quote:
1. Discarding 7 cards for 2-3 player games before dealing players hands. Does that happen once only at the start of the game, or does it happen each time the deck is re-shuffled and the new cards added? We played the latter, and it seemed like it chewed through the cards fast - which is maybe a good thing to get the new developments out.


You always discard the 7 cards. Even when you re-shuffle the deck.

Quote:
2. when the deck is re-shuffled do the existing hands get shuffled in as well, or do they continue circulating as before, just getting the 1 card added from the new deck? We played the latter.


No. You only re-shuffle the discard pile.

Quote:
3. I think we were supposed to discard 6 tiles before starting play (we forgot!). Is that only for 2-3 player games?


Yes, only with 2 - 3 player.

Quote:
4. When you construct, and get a card added to your tableau, does its bonus apply immediately (eg if it has a construct icon) or from your next play?


You added the card at the end of your turn, so the bonus works first in your next turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Jackson
New Zealand
Auckland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the fast reply! We didn't do so bad after all.

Looking forward to the next game

Gary

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.