Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Tales of the Arabian Nights» Forums » Rules

Subject: Losing the imprisoned status rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was playing a solo quest adventure of the WestEnd version when I became imprisoned. It stated that the only way I could get out was to have a successful encounter with the hunchback (i.e. roll of a die that I would get a Q:S on the paragraph table). However, on some encounters with the hunchback I would gain a new status. It's well known that the rules say you can only have one status and that the newly stated status will replace the old one. However, I come back to the original conditions that say I can only lose the imprisoned status by having a successful encounter with the hunchback. I ended up playing it so that I ignored the other status and remained imprisoned until I could get that successful encounter.

How would others play this?

Thanks,
Tim
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mik Svellov
Denmark
Copenhagen N
EU
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Only a Q:S result is a Q:S.
You simply have to convince the Hunchback to release you!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.