Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: X-Wing Miniatures Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: The Ion turret and te shields rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Diego Whitetower
Spain
Málaga
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A little doubt:

If I make an attack against an enemy with shields (a TIE Advanced)...

It is ionized? Or do you need to take down the shields before?

Thanks for the answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Johansson
Sweden
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If you hit the target is ionized, regardless of shields.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay K
United Kingdom
West Malling
Kent
flag msg tools
designer
Nothing to see here. Please move on
badge
It's about time!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Agree with Smuggler on this one.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schenck
United States
Dayton
Ohio
flag msg tools
GO BUCKS!
badge
Stop touching me!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shields don't protect from an Ion shot.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Hackman
Canada
Brampton
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cbs42 wrote:
Shields don't protect from an Ion shot.


They don't prevent the Ion token but they do block hull damage as normal.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
badge
Yeah... I see what you did there.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
xKoBiEx wrote:
cbs42 wrote:
Shields don't protect from an Ion shot.


They don't prevent the Ion token but they do block hull damage as normal.
Ah, good point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Diego Whitetower
Spain
Málaga
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks everybody :)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.