Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Le Havre: The Inland Port» Forums » Rules

Subject: Forced sale? (and does oppoent get +1 bonus) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Etherton
Scotland
Edinburgh
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you adjust the dial and a building is in the "!" space, does this mean you have to sell it right then? Since there's no bonus or moves allowed I would assume so. Which reminds me, if an opponent buys use of a building in my 4+1 spot, does he get the Franc or do I? I assume he does, but that seems like it makes it free for him.

-Dave
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hanno Girke
Germany
Schwabenheim an der Selz
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Your opponent gets the +1 Franc.
This action can't be taken if you don't have that Franc in advance. Therefore, you can't pay your opponent the 1 Franc to be named later as the entry fee.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Lauke
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
badge
Sponsored by AR147
Avatar
mb
Quote:
When you adjust the dial and a building is in the "!" space, does this mean you have to sell it right then?


Yes. For the half of its value.

Quote:
if an opponent buys use of a building in my 4+1 spot, does he get the Franc or do I?


Your opponent gets 1 Franc and four times the use of the building.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.