United States
Suffolk
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi- I am seeking someone who has the expertise and time to make a Vassal module for our game, Spearpoint 1943. This has been our most successful game so far and several fans have requested a Vassal version of it. I am more than willing to allow this but simply don't have the skills to do it myself. If anyone can help out, please reply here and let me know. I can provide all graphics and can help with testing as needed.

Thanks
Byron
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S0laris
Italy
Rome
Lazio
flag msg tools
this is very interesting stuff! i've been intrigued by this game by some time now, but i yet have to cave in. im not overly fond of card games, but on the other hand i love tactical scale games..

i have no experience with the system, wich is not necessairly a BIG deal when making vassal modules, but it definitely helps for the little kinks, and i personally really dont have much experience in handling cards trough vassal functions, or i would had jumped into this right now. tell ya what, if no one else (doubt it-) gonna take this into theyr more expert hands, im willing to try playing around making a basic working module.

edit:

unless you specifically want Vassal, maybe for a card game a ZunTzu module would work just a good, and possibly would be even easier to make, since im assuming you have all the components scanned already. that is, if the system itself doesnt make the inherent simplicty of zuntzu interface feel too clunky- wich i cant really say, becouse i had no chance yet to try this game!

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
btrhoads
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb