Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

CO₂» Forums » Rules

Subject: About Major Lobby: Summits rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
tzu-hsuan kao
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Major Lobby: Summits (20 to 24)
When you send a scientist to a summit, to talk about the indicated
energy source, immediately receive 1 Expertise in that type of energy.

When I have a scientist on a project, can I install the project and send the scientist to a summit,
then play this Card (Major Lobby: Summits)
and move my other scientist to the installed project?

Or I must use one of the 3 Free Moves-"Move 1 Scientist" to send my scientist to a summit
before I play this card(Major Lobby: Summits)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Larkin
England
Brighton
Sussex
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thseeku wrote:
Major Lobby: Summits (20 to 24)
When you send a scientist to a summit, to talk about the indicated
energy source, immediately receive 1 Expertise in that type of energy.

When I have a scientist on a project, can I install the project and send the scientist to a summit,
then play this Card (Major Lobby: Summits)
and move my other scientist to the installed project?

Or I must use one of the 3 Free Moves-"Move 1 Scientist" to send my scientist to a summit
before I play this card(Major Lobby: Summits)?



The only time your scientists move is

1. when you use your scientist free move
2. when you chose a free move as a bonus for proposing a project
or
3. when someone else pays you to move your scientist because they want to install or construct a project

You can only play a card as one of your free actions during your turn so you can't play a major lobby summit card it when someone else forces you to move a scientist during their turn

n.b. you have to use your scientist free move to move one of your scientists from a project before you can construct it.

so no you can't install a project, move one scientist to a summit and another to the project
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Andrew
Indonesia
Bandung
Jawa Barat
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
thseeku wrote:
Major Lobby: Summits (20 to 24)
When you send a scientist to a summit, to talk about the indicated
energy source, immediately receive 1 Expertise in that type of energy.

When I have a scientist on a project, can I install the project and send the scientist to a summit,
then play this Card (Major Lobby: Summits)
and move my other scientist to the installed project?

Or I must use one of the 3 Free Moves-"Move 1 Scientist" to send my scientist to a summit
before I play this card(Major Lobby: Summits)?


i think you mean to use the effect of the minor lobby to move the second scientist?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
tzu-hsuan kao
Taiwan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
2.1.1 Propose Project
If you have your own scientist on the project,you may leave it there after installation.

2.1.3 Power Plant Construction
To build the plant, perform the following steps:
7. Send any scientist on the project away (see 2.2 Free Moves and 2.2.1 Scientists).

Where can the scientist go ???
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Weber
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

One of three places:

1. To a summit (on the same energy type).
2. To another project (without a scientist on it).
3. To the player's hand.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vital Lacerda
Portugal
Oeiras
flag msg tools
designer
badge
2010 - Vinhos, 2012 - CO2, 2014 - kanban, 2015 - The Gallerist, 2016 - Vinhos Deluxe, 2017 - Lisboa, 2018 - Escape Plan, CO2 Second Chance and Dragon Keepers - Maybe: 2019 - ROTW Portugal and On Mars, 2020 - Kanban Deluxe Edition and Máquina
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John Weber wrote:

One of three places:

1. To a summit (on the same energy type).
2. To another project (without a scientist on it).
3. To the player's hand.


What was described above was the scientist free move.

Every time you move one of your own scientists, without, the help of a lobby or because of the grant, you must use your free move.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.