I have these this question about Ghouls. Say i have declined ghouls, and i have active forest Skeletons. Ghouls kill some creatures, and hold a forest region. Do the Ghouls' kills count towards new skeleton generation, and do the forests held by ghouls bring one bonus victory coin due to Skeletons' Forest ability? The rules do not say that it's needed for the skeletons to make the kills/hold the forests.
Other than sharing a bank account your two races don't mix or mingle in any way or form unless they have a power that EXPLICITLY says they do (these powers mostly exist in Small World Underground and in Tales and Legends).
No, the Ghouls do not assist your Skeletons in getting their bonuses. The rules for Skeletons should have clarified that
During your Troop Redeployment take 1 new Skeleton token from the storage tray for every 2 non-empty Regions your Skeletons conquered this turn, and add it to the troops.
Unfortunately it does not which is probably why you were confused.